SERI Directory
 

SINGAPORE EYE RESEARCH INSTITUTE
SENIOR RESEARCH FACULTY Email
Senior Clinician Scientist  
Prof Aung Tin aung_tin@yahoo.co.uk
Prof Wong Tien Yin ophwty@nus.edu.sg
Clinician Scientist  
Assoc Prof Jodhbir S Mehta jodhbir.s.mehta@snec.com.sg
Assoc Prof Louis Tong Hak Tien louis.tong.h.t@snec.com.sg
Assoc Prof Tina Wong Tzee Ling tina.wong.t.l@snec.com.sg
Dr Charumathi Sabanayagam charumathi.sabanayagam@seri.com.sg
Dr Cheng Ching-Yu ching-yu_cheng@nuhs.edu.sg
Dr Mohammad Kamran Ikram mohd.kamran.ikram@seri.com.sg
Senior Principal Research Scientist  
Assoc Prof Eranga Nishanthie Vithana eranga.nishanthie.vithana@seri.com.sg
Dr Zhou Lei zhou.lei@seri.com.sg
Principal Research Scientist  
Prof Ecosse Lamoureux ecosse.lamoureux@seri.com.sg
Dr Gary Yam Hin Fai gary.yam.h.f@seri.com.sg
Dr Shyam Sunder Chaurasia shyam.sunder.chaurasia@seri.com.sg
Senior Research Scientist  
Dr Amutha Barathi Veluchamy amutha.b.veluchamy@seri.com.sg
Dr Liu Shou Ping liu.shou.ping@seri.com.sg
Dr Rajamani Lakshminarayanan lakshminarayanan.rajamani@seri.com.sg
Dr Seet Li Fong seet.li.fong@seri.com.sg
Research Scientist  
Dr Carol Cheung Yim Lui carol.cheung.y.l@seri.com.sg
Dr Hla Myint Htoon hla.myint.htoon@seri.com.sg
Snr Research Fellow/ Snr Clinical Research Fellow  
Dr Gary Peh Swee Lim gary.peh.s.l@seri.com.sg
Dr Hou Aihua hou.aihua@seri.com.sg
Dr Li Zheng li.zheng@seri.com.sg
Dr Tan Xiao Wei tan.xiao.wei@seri.com.sg
Snr Clinical Research Fellow  
Dr Baskaran Mani baskaran.mani@seri.com.sg
Dr Monisha Esther Nongpiur monisha.esther.nongpiur@seri.com.sg
SENIOR MANAGEMENT Email
Executive Director  
Prof Wong Tien Yin ophwty@nus.edu.sg
Deputy Executive Director  
Prof Aung Tin aung_tin@yahoo.co.uk
Senior Scientific Director  
Prof Roger Wilmer Beuerman rwbeuerman@gmail.com
Director, Administration, Research Affairs & Support Services  
Ms Sharmila Kannan sharmila.kannan@seri.com.sg
Associate Director, Basic and Experimental Sciences  
Assoc Prof Eranga Nishanthie Vithana eranga.nishanthie.vithana@seri.com.sg
Senior Consultant Advisors  
Prof Michael Belkin belkin@netvision.net.il
Prof Wallace Stewart Foulds wallace.stewart.foulds@seri.com.sg
HEADS: RESEARCH SUPPORT PLATFORMS Email
Clinical Research & Trials Platform  
Prof Aung Tin aung_tin@yahoo.co.uk
Research Clinic  
Sister Peck Chye Fong peck.chye.fong@seri.com.sg
Basic and Experimental Sciences Platform  
Assoc Prof Eranga Nishanthie Vithana eranga.nishanthie.vithana@seri.com.sg
Proteomics Plaform  
Dr Zhou Lei zhou.lei@seri.com.sg
Genomics Platform  
Assoc Prof Eranga Nishanthie Vithana eranga.nishanthie.vithana@seri.com.sg
Industry & Commercialization Platform  
Dr Danny Belkin danny.belkin@seri.com.sg
Data Management Platform  
Prof Ecosse Lamoureux ecosse.lamoureux@seri.com.sg
Population Health Platform  
Prof Ecosse Lamoureux ecosse.lamoureux@seri.com.sg
Translational Pre-Clinical Model Platform  
Dr Amutha Barathi Veluchamy amutha.b.veluchamy@seri.com.sg
Ocular Imaging Platform  
Prof Wong Tien Yin ophwty@nus.edu.sg
Singapore Advanced Imaging Lab on Ocular Research (SAILOR)  
Dr Carol Cheung Yim Lui carol.cheung.y.l@seri.com.sg
SERI Ocular Reading Centre (SORC)  
Ms Haslina Binte Hamzah haslina.hamzah@seri.com.sg
Research Training & Development  
A/Prof Louis Tong Hak Tien louis.tong.h.t@snec.com.sg
Statistics Platform  
Asst Prof Cheng Ching-Yu ching-yu_cheng@nuhs.edu.sg
HEADS: RESEARCH GROUPS Email
Ocular Genetics Research Group  
Assoc Prof Eranga Nishanthie Vithana eranga.nishanthie.vithana@seri.com.sg
Ocular Therapeutics and Drug Delivery Research Group  
Assoc Prof Tina Wong Tzee Ling tina.wong.t.l@snec.com.sg
Tissue Engineering & Stem Cell Research Group  
Assoc Prof Jodhbir Mehta jodhbir.s.mehta@snec.com.sg
Ocular Surface Research Group  
Assoc Prof Louis Tong Hak Tien louis.tong.h.t@snec.com.sg
Retina Research Group  
Prof Wong Tien Yin ophwty@nus.edu.sg
Health Service Research Group  
Assoc Prof Ecosse Lamoureux ecosse.lamoureux@seri.com.sg
Biomarkers Research Group  
Prof Roger Wilmer Beuerman rwbeuerman@gmail.com
Anti-Infectives Research Group  
Prof Roger Wilmer Beuerman rwbeuerman@gmail.com
Myopia Research Group  
Prof Donald Tan Tiang Hwee / Prof Saw Seang Mei donald.tan.t.h@snec.com.sg / seang_mei_saw@nuhs.edu.sg
Ocular Epidemiology Research Group  
Prof Wong Tien Yin / Asst Prof Cheng Ching-Yu ophwty@nus.edu.sg / ching-yu_cheng@nuhs.edu.sg
Ocular Imaging Research Group  
Prof Wong Tien Yin / Prof Aung Tin ophwty@nus.edu.sg / aung_tin@yahoo.co.uk
Glaucoma Research Group  
Prof Aung Tin aung_tin@yahoo.co.uk
Ocular Inflammation & Immunology Research Group  
Assoc Prof Chee Soon Phaik / Assoc Prof Louis Tong Hak Tien chee.soon.phaik@snec.com.sg / louis.tong.h.t@snec.com.sg
Cornea & Refractive Research Group  
Prof Donald Tan Tiang Hwee / Assoc Prof Jodhbir mehta donald.tan.t.h@snec.com.sg / jodhbir.s.mehta@snec.com.sg