SERI Directory
 

SINGAPORE EYE RESEARCH INSTITUTE
SENIOR RESEARCH FACULTY Email
Senior Principal Clinician Scientist  
Prof Aung Tin aung_tin@yahoo.co.uk
Prof Wong Tien Yin ophwty@nus.edu.sg
Prof Donald Tan donald.tan.t.h@snec.com.sg
Prof Ecosse Lamoureux ecosse.lamoureux@seri.com.sg
Prof Saw Seang Mei ephssm@nus.edu.sg
Principal Clinician Scientists  
Assoc Prof Louis Tong Hak Tien louis.tong.h.t@snec.com.sg
Assoc Prof Jodhbir Mehta jodmehta@yahoo.com
Assoc Prof Tina Wong Tzee Ling tina.wong.t.l@snec.com.sg
Prof Dan Milea dan.milea@snec.com.sg
Principal Clinician Investigator  
Prof Chee Soon Phaik chee.soon.phaik@snec.com.sg
Senior Clinician Scientist  
Assoc Prof Cheng Ching-Yu ching-yu_cheng@nuhs.edu.sg
Senior Clinician Investigators  
Dr Gemmy Cheung gemmy.cheung.c.m@snec.com.sg
Adj Assoc Prof Audrey Chia audrey.chia.w.l@snec.com.sg
Adj Assoc Prof Shamira Perera shamira.perera@snec.com.sg
Clinician Scientists  
Assoc Prof Kamran Ikram kamran_ikram@nuhs.edu.sg
Dr Nobuyo Yawata nobuyo.yawata@duke-nus.edu.sg
Dr Charumathi Sabanayagam charumathi.sabanayagam@seri.com.sg
Senior Clinical Research Fellows  
Dr Baskaran Mani baskaran.mani@seri.com.sg
Dr Monisha Nongpiur monisha.esther.nongpiur@seri.com.sg
Dr Liu Yui-Chi liu.yu.chi@seri.com.sg
Senior Clinical Research Fellow  
Dr Baskaran Mani baskaran.mani@seri.com.sg
Dr Monisha Esther Nongpiur monisha.esther.nongpiur@seri.com.sg
Senior Scientific Director  
Prof Roger Beuerman rwbeuer@gmail.com
Senior Principal Research Scientists  
Adj Assoc Prof Eranga Vithana eranga.nishanthie.vithana@seri.com.sg
Dr Zhou Lei zhou.lei@seri.com.sg
Principal Research Scientists  
Dr Shyam Chaurasia shyam.sunder.chaurasia@seri.com.sg
Dr Gary Yam gary.yam.h.f@seri.com.sg
Senior Research Scientists  
Dr Amutha B Veluchamy amutha.b.veluchamy@seri.com.sg
Dr Rajamani Lakshminarayanan lakshminarayanan.rajamani@seri.com.sg
Dr Liu Shou Ping liu.shou.ping@seri.com.sg
Dr Seet Li Fong seet.li.fong@seri.com.sg
Research Scientists  
Dr Carol Cheung carol.cheung.y.l@seri.com.sg
Dr Hla Myint Htoon hla.myint.htoon@seri.com.sg
Dr Michael Girard mgirard@nus.edu.sg
Senior Research Fellows  
Dr Hou Aihua hou.aihua@seri.com.sg
Dr Gary Peh gary.peh.s.l@seri.com.sg
Dr Li Jianguo li.jianguo@seri.com.sg
Dr Tan Xiao Wei tan.xiao.wei@seri.com.sg
SENIOR MANAGEMENT Email
Chairman of the Board  
Prof Ang Chong Lye ang.chong.lye@sgh.com.sg
Executive Director  
Prof Aung Tin aung_tin@yahoo.co.uk
Senior Scientific Director  
Prof Roger Wilmer Beuerman rwbeuerman@gmail.com
Director, Administration, Research Affairs & Support Services  
Ms Sharmila Kannan sharmila.kannan@seri.com.sg
Director, Laboratory Translational Research  
Adj Assoc Prof Eranga Vithana eranga.nishanthie.vithana@seri.com.sg
Director, Clincial Translational Research  
Assoc Prof Jodhbir Mehta jodmehta@yahoo.com
Director, Population Health  
Prof Ecosse Lamoureux ecosse.lamoureux@seri.com.sg
Director, Technology Development & Commercialization  
Dr Danny Belkin danny.belkin@seri.com.sg
Senior Consultant Advisors  
Prof Michael Belkin belkin@netvision.net.il
Prof Wallace Stewart Foulds wallace.stewart.foulds@seri.com.sg
HEADS: RESEARCH SUPPORT PLATFORMS Email
Research Training & Development Platform  
Assoc Prof Louis Tong louis.tong.h.t@snec.com.sg
Translational Pre-Clinical Model Platform  
Dr Amutha B Velachamy amutha.b.veluchamy@seri.com.sg
Experimental & Basic Sciences Platform  
Adj Assoc Prof Eranga Nishanthie Vithana eranga.nishanthie.vithana@seri.com.sg
Clinical Research & Trials Platform  
Prof Aung Tin aung_tin@yahoo.co.uk
Statistics Platform  
Assoc Prof Cheng Ching-Yu ching-yu_cheng@nuhs.edu.sg
Data Management Platform  
Prof Ecosse Lamoureux ecosse.lamoureux@seri.com.sg
Population Health Research Platform  
Prof Ecosse Lamoureux ecosse.lamoureux@seri.com.sg
Imaging Research Platform  
Prof Wong Tien Yin ophwty@nus.edu.sg
HEADS: RESEARCH GROUPS Email
Anti-Infectives Research Group  
Prof Roger Beuerman rwbeuer@gmail.com@seri.com.sg
Bioengineering & Devices Research Group  
Adj Assoc Shamira Perera shamira.perera@snec.com.sg
Dr Michael Girard mgirard@nus.edu.sg
Biomarkers Research Group  
Prof Roger Beuerman rwbeuer@gmail.com
Cataract Research Group  
Prof Chee Soon Phaik chee.soon.phaik@snec.com.sg
Clinical & Ocular Imaging Research Group  
Prof Aung Tin aung_tin@yahoo.co.uk
Prof Wong Tien Yin ophwty@nus.edu.sg
Cornea & Refractive Research Group  
Prof Donald Tan donald.tan.t.h@snec.com.sg
Assoc Prof Jobhbir Mehta jodmehta@yahoo.com
Glaucoma Research Group  
Prof Aung Tin aung_tin@yahoo.co.uk
Health Services Research Group  
Prof Ecosse Lamoureux ecosse.lamoureux@seri.com.sg
Myopia Research Group  
Prof Saw Seang Mei ephssm@nus.edu.sg
Adj Assoc Prof Audrey Chia audrey.chia.w.l@snec.com.sg
Ocular Epidemiology Research Group  
Assoc Prof Cheng Ching-Yu ching-yu_cheng@nuhs.edu.sg
Ocular Genetics Research Group  
Adj Assoc Prof Eranga Vithana eranga.nishanthie.vithana@seri.com.sg
Ocular Inflammation & Immunology Research Group  
Prof Chee Soon Phaik chee.soon.phaik@snec.com.sg
Assoc Prof Louis Tong louis.tong.h.t@snec.com.sg
Ocular Surface Research Group  
Assoc Prof Louis Tong louis.tong.h.t@snec.com.sg
Ocular Therapeutics & Drug Delivery Research Group  
Assoc Prof Tina Wong tina.wong.t.l@snec.com.sg
Retina Research Group  
Prof Wong Tien Yin ophwty@nus.edu.sg
Dr Gemmy Cheung gemmy.cheung.c.m@snec.com.sg
Tissue Engineering & Stem Cell Research Group  
Assoc Prof Jodhbir Mehta jodmehta@yahoo.com
Visual Neuroscience Research Group  
Prof Dan Milea dan.milea@snec.com.sg